Keith Lyons Academy of Qualitative Analytics


The world of professional qualifications and accreditation has been transformed by ubiquitous access to digital resources.

At Sports Wizard® we are mindful of the affordances of Web 3.0 to enable digital convergence in macro-, meso-, and micro-learning opportunities (Hug, Bruck and Lindner, 2006).

To this end, we have established the Keith Lyons Academy of Qualitative Analytics (AQA) to connects us with a world of continuing professional learning. We see this as a great way to share qualitative analytics with a range of industry groups and tertiary education institutions.

Membership of the Academy is open to those who wish to become a Certified Qualitative Specialist™ (CQS). Participants can register their interest with Sport Wizard®. The qualification requires participants to follow courses organised by the Academy. There is a professional learning pathway open to CQS that leads to a Level 4 qualification.

The CQS courses focus on qualitative observation and analysis. Participants acquire these skills and are able to work closely with our partners. Application for AQA membership is open to all.

Leadership in sport requires personal, professional and crisis leadership skills – and the ability to inspire, adjust and maintain team focus for the entire duration of the game. This includes ‘situational awareness’ and ‘understanding the impact of sudden change.’ The Academy, through its ARPI connection, draws on the latest thinking and approaches in Strategic Risk Policy 4.0 and Leadership 4.0 both of which speak to today’s leadership environment including digital convergence.


AQA will bring together practitioners, researchers and educationalists interested in qualitative analytics to promote research, qualification and accreditation.

We believe that qualitative analytics apply to all sectors of society. AQA has a particular focus on academic inquiry, elite sport performance, human intelligence, business and military application.

AQA is founded on the concepts and principles of Qualitative Analytics 5.0 developed from patented intellectual property owned by Sports Wizard® and granted to AQA in a restricted licence.

AQA is based in Canberra, Australia and available globally, initially, through the Sports Wizard® website. It is headed by a President supported by Deans, Associate Deans, Fellows and Members with its own administration unit.

AQA proposes to:

    • Research, develop and publish on matters related to the evolution of Qualitative
      Analytics as disciplined inquiry and practice with distinctive epistemological foundations and ontological approaches.
    • Explore and enter relationships or partnerships with academia, corporate, government, and professional bodies.
    • Consider the relationships and dependencies between Human Intelligence and Artificial Intelligence in order to explore the potential of Intelligence Augmentation to provide decision support.

At the outset, AQA will assure four levels of accreditation in Qualitative Analytics.

How to join

Membership of the Academy is open to those who wish to become a Certified Qualitative Specialist™ (CQS).

Participants can register their interest by sending us a message through our contact page.

Current Members

Fellow memberships (Level 3 Certified Qualitative Specialist™):

    • Tony Charge
    • Philip Anstey
    • Luke Jansen
    • Sam Anstey
    • Jacob Anstey
    • Daren Nimmo
    • Ron Smith
    • Carrie Graf
    • Rhys Langley
    • Rebecca McRae
    • Mark Robinson
    • Richard Windsor


    • Leith Charge
    • Alex Belperio
    • Chris Byrne
    • Darren Richards
    • Darren O’Shaughnessy
    • Darrell Cobner
    • Rebecca McRae
    • Nicole Robertson
    • Richard McInnes
    • Mike Mulvey
    • Peter Borbiro
    • Kieran O’Dwyer
    • John Buchanan
    • Neil Balme
    • Sam Bracey
    • Roselee Jencke
    • George Pappas
    • Michael Vincent
    • Mark Robinson
    • Richard Windsor
    • Hayden Kozlow
    • Paul Goriss
    • Dennis Langley
    • Jamie Coles